top of page

Terrifying Jump Scare Scenes In Poptopica!

I was going to do a " Top five favorite scary themed island" post, but that is too basic. So, why not mix it up a bit and do a "Scariest scenes in Poptropica!" That's right! These come from islands that may not necessarily be your average spooky island. But I had a ton of fun writing these, and I know you guys are going to enjoy it as well! Warning: Some spoilers.

1. Zomberry Island- When you first get past the tunnel and into the highway of jammed up cars, it's a little intimidating. Especially when you haven't seen the zombies and you can only view by the light of your flashlight- it had my heart pounding!

2. Counterfeit Island- Okay, maybe when I was younger, this scene was way more intense, but when you had to sneak through the museum and crawl under the windows while the flashlight was flickering, I was always really on edge. Also, once I was helping Mia get through the island and she got jump scared by the guards in the basement- Don't ask me how, It's still a mystery to me! But it was one of the funniest memories we have on Poptropica.

3. Monster Carnival- How could I exclude this? Going through the haunted house with that puppet was horrifying, and the monsters are... strange to say the least. (I still love this Island with all my heart though)

4. Ghost Story. And also, FIONA'S GHOST. I mean, one of the creepiest moments ever. Just playing Poptropica, minding my own business, and BAM. This creepy voice whispers "Are you looking for something?" It took me ten minutes to figure out their wasn't someone in my house. The reaper and the house scene deserve an honorable mention as well.

5. Twisted Thicket- Well, the Nokken in particular. Those red footprints while you try to run through a dark forest- nope. not happening.

6. Speaking of dark forest, Vampire's curse´s forest definitely has a creepy edge to it. It takes a while to get to the looming castle, and there also is a random wolf to knock you down.

7. Cryptids Island- The Jersey Devil is one of the most terrifying scenes in Poptropica. It's already portentous to begin with, and seeing that beast thing- uh, nope!

8. Survival Island- The music and theme had an edge to it, and those ending scenes where someone, aka Myron Van Buren, was watching you, was extra eerie.

9. Mystery Train- With the lights going off and on, and the major blackout was pretty spooky.

10. And the last one for today, Crisis Caverns! Don't really know why, but the mole people and the worms are... odd.

Well that wraps it up! The question today is what scene In Poptropica scared you the most?

You can answer in the comments section in the contanct and comments!

Peace and Love

-Lilly

Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page