top of page

10 Poppin' Years!

Good lazy Sunday morning Poptropicans! I can't believe it's been 10 whole years since Poptropica's been created! Happy Birthday! I've been trying to think of fun ways we can celebrate the anniversary of such an amazing game! And I thought of doing an origin story, but I feel like you've seen it enough, so why not hear some of your guy's stories and funny moments? Submit them and we will highlight our favorites on the blog!

Anyways, the creators are holding a make an island contest to celebrate- you should definitely participate!

It's still shocking to see what a big role a computer game has made in my life. Without Poptropica, we wouldn't be as strong as friends with Mia as we are today, I wouldn't be blogging and learning that I actually love to write, and cheesy as it sounds, I wouldn't be who I am today. I've gotten to meet a ton of great people who share the same ideas and passion as I do through the blog and Poptropica. I've made some hilarious memories with Mia that we will treasure forever, all because of a computer game meant "for little kids." Thanks Poptropica for being such an amazing experience!

Now, a long long time ago, I made a post about "Why I love Poptropica." And I remember saying I love Poptropica not only because it's an entertaining game, but because anybody, no matter what age, identity, race, gender, etc., can be a hero and save the day. And I still believe that to be true. So heres to another ten years Poptropica! Thanks for being there for us when we need it. Happy Bday!

Love,

Lilly

Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page