top of page

Hidden Ep. 2

Beating hearts, bleeding eyes, cowardly faces and dashing new places.

I slowly flutter open my eyes. The sun wasn't streaming through the windows, but a different kind of light was. What is that... I push myself up, but pain plunges through my skull and shoots down my spine. I flop back onto the floor.

"Woah! Careful there!" A voice to the right of me cheerfully shouts. I can't see who it belongs to, worried I'll hurt more if I turn my head. "You still haven't recovered yet."

The floor is hard and cold beneath me, as if it was covered in a layer of thin ice. My body felt as if it were in flames, drowning in a fire. It will pain my jaw to talk, but I need answers. "Where... where am I?" I hear the girl giggle softly. I can't trust her. "Don't you remember the beach?" And I recoiled at the stinging memory. A note in the bomb shelter telling me to meet them at the beach. A long mile walk there. The military, surrounding my friends. The military, killing my friends and chasing me. Collapsing with no hope. Being dragged onto a plane. I thought it was a nightmare, I get those too often...

"No, we are not the army and we rescued you from them. We the pilots of a cargo ship, the most important and the only because we deliver supplies to all of the nations. We are in control of the entire war and it's outcomes." A male voice confirmed. But why...

I found the strength to turn my head and glance at the girl. She was supringly my age...

"My names Piper and that's Vance and the pilot is Thrasher!" She exclaimed.

"I need to leave..."

"You cant!" I started to move my legs. And wobbly stand. The pain throbbed in my legs and echoed through my body, but I was determined. I inched my way to the door, slamming it open. Wow. We we're high into the air, riding into the night. So that's what the light was. Starlight.

Was I really going to jump into the icy water below? Surely it meant death- and if I managed to get to the island, would the military kill me? I don't trust them. I need to jump.

"WAIT!" Piper screamed. I slowly inched towards the edge. One rock of the tiny cargo plane and I would go flying off. But I wasn't afraid.

"What if I told you we could bring Lydia back?"

I stopped suddenly, my body turning into stone. A million thoughts raced through my mind but I couldn't seem to find the perfect one. I faced Piper in shock.

"You... you can't bring people back from the dead." Piper, with a cheery smile suddenly turned into an all knowing grin.

"We can make exceptions."

See you for episode 3! Sorry if it seems a little choppy, it will all make sense soon. I've gotten such great feedback, and even into community creations! Thank you! I hope you are enjoying the story

Love,

Lilly

Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page