top of page

Hold the Hare: A New Island?

Where to start? As you may know, Worlds released a reimagined 24 Carrot Island. After having a moment of freaking out, I played through it and finished it. And I am going to share of summary of my thoughts (There are no spoilers):

Dr. Hare is my favorite villain, so it was fun to play an island where I got to see him again. And overall, I loved it! It was very easy to complete (mainly because I did play it before.) It was awesome to see it formatted into worlds and restored my faith in it too! It's hard to describe the feeling but it felt like re reading a book that you haven't read in a really really long time. They added about 2 new elements, which didn't affect the original plot much. I had so much fun playing through it and noticing the amount of detail that was added. But it was super glitchy and my character was hard to control. For instance, sometimes something "stable to land on" became unstable and I fell right through. Or when I was jumping from one light fixture to another, my character would slide and fall right off. Sometimes a command wouldn't work and I had to keep clicking and clicking. It made the experience more frustrating than pleasing. And the final showdown was less than epic. In summary, 24 Carrot Island was fun and as detailed as the original, but sadly glitchy. If Poptropica Worlds is going to make more islands, then they need to fix these bugs and make the gameplay smoother.

Thats all for now! Thanks for tuning in. As a bonus, added in a hilarious laugh out loud glitch that happened when I finished.


Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page