top of page

~A Spectacular PopWorlds Review~

Hello fellow Poptropicans! Happy Monday, I hope you all are having a magical day. As most, (if not all) of you know, Poptropica Worlds has been released! So without further ado, here are my thoughts:

Home Island:

It's okay. There is definitely room for improvement! I would like to see the "new you" shop return, and for common rooms to come back to islands as well. Overall, it's very bland and not much fun to explore as I would hope. I was also really excited for some new music (I'm a sucker for game soundtracks, as nerdy as that is) But we still have the pretty but basic melody from the original game. (Maybe their could be a contest for new game music, never mind...) 

I think home island is off to an fine start, we just need some more additions to keep it captivating and a fun place. A fun idea to add to it would be customizing the background to be  a sunset or something. Home island is important to our Poptropicans because it asses the many needs such as clothing and chatting with friends! But as of now, it has limited uses. I am very excited to see what they add to it! 

Houses:

I love this addition to Worlds. It gives us more room for creativity and is fun to decorate. Unfortunately, it is very glitchy, but I have no doubt they will fix it soon. I would like them to add more furniture as well, and I think the items should make references to the old islands as well. In addition, making a house your very own multiverse would be so much fun! This is a feature I am strongly pushing to be put in Worlds. Overall, houses make a fantastic asset to Worlds.

Crisis Caverns:

I don't have much to say about the island. For me, it was surprisingly to complete. This leads me to believe that it is the starter island, like  Monkey Wrench. Many are complaining it is not "in depth" but they had to create a whole new game, so I am sure a detailed Island would be hard to make and design with everything else going on. I am positive even more in depth and engaging islands are on the way! It all just takes time! (Personally, I think they should bring back the make your own island contest! I never got a chance to enter) 

Crisis Caverns was an enjoyable and simple island.

Design:

I appreciate the new additions to our characters, yet it still gives the Poptropican vibe. The only problems are that the costumizing option is not available and the outfits in the store are not my favorite. I know they will bring this back as well!

What they need to bring back:

Costumizer

TRIBES

Common Rooms! (In every island hopefully) 

OUR BAT WINGS for Poptropicans! (Symbol for our blog!!) 

Remeber: making a new game takes tons of time! They took as long as they could but they released the game as soon as they possibly could for us. If any of you remember when the original Poptropica first came out, back then it was just one map and a couple of islands. The creators are working hard to meet the satisfaction of the players, but it takes time! Be patient ( I know it's hard!) and we will see Worlds become grand! (That sounds so cheesy) 

Well, that's my thoughts! What are yours? Tell us below in the comments! Stay tuned to see me introduce a seven year old to Poptropica (old and new) and see what he thinks of each! 

Peace and love,

Lilly Maroon Jumper Sparkle$ 


Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page