top of page

POPTROPICA WORLDS SNEAK PEAKS! (Spoiler... AWESOME!)

Hello fellow Poptropicans! As some of you may know, Poptropica is sending out some PreTesting kits to devoted fans. We were one of the fortunate blogs that received this, so sit back and let us tell you what we were able to discover! (And before you all ask, no links allowed! Sorry!) We are going to be breaking these photos down and then giving our thoughts and feedback. So lets get to it!

First up, we have a big announcement: Crisis Caverns has been confirmed!

These are some images they gave us to go along with the island (Poptropican for size)

This looks like the Main Street of the Island. Crisis Caverns belongs to Caldera state park, as listed on the bright green flags. Some very well drawn buffalos (I think) are on the right, a visitors center (maybe a common room?) is featured in the center, and some wax pots are to the right. There is also a funny reference to Old Faithful, being old reliable. Thats pretty much it for the main!

So far, we are looking good! The art is stunning, and just looking at it I can picture an amazing soundtrack to go along with it. There newer islands (such as pelican rock) have awesome music and sound effects, so I'm super excited to see what they bring. The only concern I have is the Poptropican's size. He looks a bit too small, but that could just be me, or the image.

Next on the list: Minigames!

(These are going to do with Crisis Caverns as well)

These both seem like basic Poptropica Minigames/Explorations, so nothing here seems abnormal. These do look like fun! I love the color schemes as well.

Ok, we are down to two images, and before I get to the last one, I want to show you the houses, which are now official! This is the furniture:

So this is where I run into a little bit of trouble, not too much luckily.

One problem that I have, is that I was hoping the houses and the furniture would "fit in" such as Myron Van Buren's house, the guy from cryptids, or the haunted house one. This furniture looks like a "drag n drop" and not very intractable such as being able to jump on the bed.

Another concern I have is that I hope they have more Poptropica furniture from the islands. I know this isn't all the furniture, but none of them seem to go together as well to create a custom house, if you get what I'm saying. Other than that, the furniture looks pretty nice and fun, and I hope others will be able to come to see our beautiful creations! I am excited to decorate Maroon Jumper's home!

Last picture, and this is all I have to say:

It's gorgeous! The designs are enhanced, and it looks really appealing and beautiful. I believe this is also in Crisis Caverns. Thats it for now, but stay tuned, because I am going to be making a post about comparing new pops art to old pops! It's going to be very intresting!

Hope you enjoyed this because it took me awhile to put my thoughts together, which is why it came out a day later. Thank you so much Poptropica for sending us the kit, and I am really glad you are taking the time to see what we think, not just rushing into the game. What do you guys think? Tell us in the comments!

Chow Chow for Now

Lilly and Mia


Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page