top of page

An Unfinshed Old Story I wrote?!

This is a story I wrote in April and I decided to finish it! I hope you enjoy! Sorry guys, we are back to a normal blogging schedule and get ready for October First for our big Halloween release!

This story is called Night Sky. This is about the backstory of the kidnapped princess (Elyana) in Astro Knights.

Night Sky Written by LillySparkle$

I was five years old, staring bewilderingly at the dark sky, illuminated with a million twinkling stars. Back in my kingdom, the nights were muggy and cloudy and If I was lucky, I would maybe,just maybe, see a small sliver of the moon, poking out of the thick smog like a tiny glimmer of hope in the vast darkness.

"Papa!" I poked his fancy king suit, "Look up!" He smiled and scooped me up in his arms. "It is simply stunning Elly. If only we could bring this light to Arturus." Then,a very important question dawned in my little five year old brain.

"Daddy, why aren't we at home? In the castle?"

My father casually replied, though a little too casually, as if he practiced his answer a thousand times."It's not safe in our kingdom, not right now. There are riots, and we must protect ourselves. Come on now, stretch break is over. Let's go join your mother in the carriage and get back on the road." I nodded and followed him quietly into the grand mobile. Thinking back, I should have dove deeper into the situation and interrogated him. Why aren't we safe? Why are their riots? Perhaps, If I spoke those simple questions, then I maybe wouldn't be imprisoned in this dark room, fearing for my life. But on that starry night, as the carriage, pulled by the palace horses rolled away, I wanted to know more. Not about the problems in the kingdom, I wanted to absorb all the information about the galaxy, the whole wide sky above our very heads. And to this day, I am fascinated by the eversobeautiful stars above and around our heads, and my love for it grew, just as my father's fierce hatred for it expanded even larger, for a reason I am not sure of.

I graciously sat down for dinner, awaiting my mother and fathers arrival excited to share my dreams with them. It was odd, because I was the one usually to be late- studying an astronomy map, trying to fix the broken telescope, and most recently, reading this journal a guy named Mordred wrote. It was so intriguing- I learned the names of all his inventions, his love for the galaxy, and his passion to educate others. Sadly, he went missing due to unknown reasons, around the time I was five. The riots were against the way my father ruled the kingdom, and I was never allowed to leave the castle. The days grew agonizing- until one fateful day of wandering the lifeless palace, I found Mordred's journal and notes tucked away in the back of the library. A love for astronomy that I never knew was there had been renewed, and skies and galaxies of wonder and awe and the unknown had been opened to me. I spent years researching, preparing to give the perfect explanation on why there was no reason to hate the galaxy up above and how we should exploring. When I wasn't flipping through a book or peering through a telescope, I would lay and imagine all the new wonders I would experience once I traveled into the deep heart of space. And the big day came. My father and mother where at the grand dining table. I had my posters and diagrams and books tucked carefully under the cloth. At the perfect moment, I presented my dreams to them, expecting and understanding nod and a deep, adult discussion about this new reimagined future. But instead, my father screamed at me and ordered I live in seclusion in the tower, even lonier than I was before. By a miracle, I made contact with Mordred. I will never reveal to you how, that is, because I would not want you in the same threatening position I am faced with.

On the night he did arrive, the feeling was so exciting and surreal, the summer warmth beckoned me to leave. And without thinking twice, not even once, I stepped into the shuttle, awaiting to be launched into space. But as soon as it left earths atmosphere, my thoughts cleared and I realized I wasn't safe. Morderd, now known as Binary Bard, grinned eerily. My heart dropped to my stomach.

Hope you guys enjoyed! Please share your thoughts!

Peace and Love,

Lilly

Beautiful Artwork done by Naps on Devian Art! Read more about it on https://poptropi.ca


Meet and Greet

Meet and Greets Monthly Now!

Plenty of ways to get involved with PopBlog!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Friend us on Poptropica

Our usernames:

Babywheelie

LillySparkle$

bottom of page